U2 Announces ‘The Joshua Tree Tour’ 2017 Dates

0

U2 The Joshua Tree Tour 2017

U2 will be celebrating The Joshua Tree‘s 30th anniversary with an extensive tour throughout North America and Europe. The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 will kick off in Vancouver, BC at the BC Place Stadium on May 12th and hit cities including Los Angeles, Miami, and Boston, ultimately finishing up on August 1st in Brussels. U2 announced this anniversary tour will feature the band performing the full The Joshua Tree album each night, and the tour will mark their first ever headline appearance at the Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival.

One Republic, The Lumineers, and Mumford & Sons will support U2 on the North American leg of the tour. Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds will join the tour for the European leg. “It will be both a pleasure and an honour to play my part in what still remains the greatest show on earth,” said Noel Gallagher.


“It seems like we have come full circle from when The Joshua Tree songs were originally written, with global upheaval, extreme right wing politics and some fundamental human rights at risk,” said The Edge. “To celebrate the album – as these songs seem so relevant and prescient of these times too – we decided to do these shows, it feels right for now. We’re looking forward to it.”

“Recently I listened back to The Joshua Tree for the first time in nearly 30 years,” added Bono. “It’s quite an opera. A lot of emotions which feel strangely current, love, loss, broken dreams, seeking oblivion, polarisation… all the greats… I’ve sung some of these songs a lot… but never all of them. I’m up for it, if our audience is as excited as we are… it’s gonna be a great night. Especially when we play at home. Croke Park.. it’s where the album was born, 30 years ago.”

Tickets for U2: The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 will go on sale Monday, January 16th in Ireland, the UK and Europe, followed by the opening of ticket sales in the U.S. and Canada on Tuesday, January 17th. Ticket prices start at €35.00 / £35.00 / $35.00 with general admission floor tickets at €70.00 / £70.00 / $70.00.

The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 North America

Fri. May 12 Vancouver, BC BC Place Stadium

Sun. May 14 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field

Wed. May 17 San Francisco, CA Levi’s Stadium

Sat. May 20 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl

Wed. May 24 Houston, TX NRG Stadium

Fri. May 26 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium

Sat. June 3 Chicago, IL Soldier Field

Wed. June 7 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field

Sat. June 11 Miami, FL Hard Rock Stadium

Wed. June 14 Tampa, FL Raymond James Stadium

Sun. June 18 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field

Tue. June 20 Washington, DC FedEx Field

Fri. June 23 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre

Sun. June 25 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium

Wed. June 28 E. Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium

Sat. July 1 Cleveland, OH First Energy

The Joshua Tree Tour 2017 Europe

Sat. 8 July London, UK Twickenham Stadium

Wed. 12 July Berlin, DE Olympic Stadium

Sat., 15 July Rome, IT Olympic Stadium

Tue. 18 July Barcelona, ES Olympic Stadium

Sat. 22 July Dublin, IE Croke Park

Tue. 25 July Paris, FR Stade De France

Sat. 29 July Amsterdam, NE Amsterdam Arena

Tue. 1 Aug. Brussels, BE King Baudouin Stadium




Rebecca Murray

Rebecca Murray

Editor in Chief at Showbiz Junkies
Journalist covering the entertainment industry for 18+ years, including 13 years as the first writer for About.com's Hollywood Movies site. Member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, Alliance of Women Film Journalists, and President of the San Diego Film Critics Society.
Rebecca Murray
Share.