Hatfields and McCoys – Photos, Videos and Cast

Matt Barr and Kevin Costner in 'Hatfields & McCoys'

Matt Barr and Kevin Costner in 'Hatfields & McCoys' - Photo by Chris Large / HISTORY

Starring: Kevin Costner and Bill Paxton [full cast list under the ‘Cast’ tab] Airing: May 28, 29, and 30, 2012
Genres: Western, drama, action
Running Time: 6 hour mini-series
Network: History Channel
News: Soundtrack details
News: The show makes an obscure book into a bestseller

The Synopsis: The Hatfield-McCoy saga begins with Devil Anse Hatfield (Kevin Costner) and Randall McCoy (Bill Paxton). Close friends and comrades until near the end of the Civil War, they return to their neighboring homes—Hatfield in West Virginia, McCoy just across the Tug River border in Kentucky—to increasing tensions, misunderstandings and resentments that soon explode into all-out warfare between their families. As hostilities grow, friends, neighbors and outside forces join the fight, bringing the two states to the brink of another civil war.

'Hatfields & McCoys' Resources

Kevin Costner as Devil Anse Hatfield
Bill Paxton as Randall McCoy
Joe Absolom as Selkirk McCoy
Matt Barr as Johnse Hatfield
Tom Berenger as Jim Vance
Powers Boothe as Wall Hatfield
Ben Cartwright as Parris McCoy
Max Deacon as Calvin McCoy
Noel Fisher as Cotton Top Mounts
Jeremy Fredrick as Jeffeson McCoy
Jilon VanOver Ghai as Ransom Bray
Michael Greco as Bill Staton
Katie Griffiths as Alifair McCoy
Boyd Holbrook as William “Cap” Hatfield
Andrew Howard as Bad Frank Phillips
Lloyd Hutchinson as Floyd Hatfield
Tyler Jackson as Bud McCoy
Michael Jibson as Phamer McCoy
Jack Laskey as Sam McCoy
Jena Malone as Nancy McCoy
Tom McKay as Jim McCoy
Damian O’Hare as Ellison Hatfield
Sarah Parish as Levicy Hatfield
Greg Patmore as Good ‘Lias Hatfield

Rebecca Murray

Rebecca Murray

Editor in Chief at ShowbizJunkies
Journalist covering the entertainment industry for more than 15 years, including 13 years as the writer for About.com's Hollywood Movies site. Member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, Alliance of Women Film Journalists, and President of the San Diego Film Critics Society.
Rebecca Murray

blog comments powered by Disqus

What’s New


Featured Articles


Popular Top 10 Lists

Previous Posts