New ‘London Has Fallen’ Teaser Poster

London Has Fallen Teser Poster

Focus Features just unveiled this new international teaser poster for London Has Fallen, the sequel to 2013’s Olympus Has Fallen. The sequel stars Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman, Angela Bassett, Melissa Leo, and Radha Mitchell. Directed by Babak Najafi, the cast also includes Robert Forster, Jackie Earle Haley, Charlotte Riley, Sean O’Bryan, Alon Aboutboul, and Waleed Zuaiter.

London Has Fallen opens in theaters on October 2, 2015.

The Plot: The visceral intensity springs from a timely premise: after the British Prime Minister passes away, his funeral becomes a target of a terrorist organization to destroy some of the world’s most powerful leaders, devastate the British capital, and unleash a terrifying vision of the future. The only hope of stopping it rests on the shoulders of the President of the United States (Aaron Eckhart) and his formidable Secret Service head (Gerard Butler), and an English MI-6 agent (Charlotte Riley) who rightly trusts no one. Morgan Freeman also stars as the Vice President of the United States.

Also of interest: Exclusive interview with Olympus Has Fallen star Gerard Butler

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: