Spotlight On: Supermassive Black Hole by 2CELLOS and Naya Rivera

2CELLOS In2ition
Cellists Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser of 2CELLOS have announced a new album and released a new music video – a “galactic-themed” version of Muse’s “Supermassive Black Hole” starring Naya Rivera (Glee). Their new album, IN2ITION, arrives in stores on January 15, 2013 and includes guests artists Elton John, Steve Vai, Lang Lang, Zucchero, and Sky Ferreira. Produced by Bob Ezrin, IN2ITION was recorded in Zagreb, Rome, Nashville, Las Vegas and Los Angeles.
Discussing their collaboration with Rivera, Stjepan said, “We love Naya’s sexy voice – it’s perfect for this song! We recreated Muse’s amazing guitar riff on the cello and by using different sound effects, we gave this traditionally classical instrument a more contemporary, rock sound.”
“We became friends with Naya last year on the set of Glee and this is a perfect follow up to our appearance on the Michael Jackson tribute episode,” added Luka.
And it was Elton John himself who suggested 2CELLOS cover “Oh Well.” “Elton suggested that we cover ‘Oh Well’ because he thought it would be perfect for the cello. We said we’d do it if he sang on it and he agreed!” revealed Stjepan. “It’s a fairly unknown Fleetwood Mac song and Elton’s voice sounds amazing on the track.”

IN2ITION Track List:

1. Oh, Well (feat. Elton John)
2. We Found Love
3. Highway to Hell (feat. Steve Vai)
4. Every Breath You Take
5. Supermassive Black Hole (feat. Naya Rivera)
6. Technical Difficulties
7. Clocks (feat. Lang Lang)
8. Bang Bang (feat. Sky Ferreira)
9. Voodoo People
10. Candle in the Wind
11. Orient Express
12. Il Libro Dell ‘Amore (feat. Zucchero)
13. Benedictus
Watch the video:

For info on 2CELLOS, visit their official website.

Follow Us On: