Lenny Kravitz, Train Contribute to Abduction Soundtrack

Abduction SoundtrackEpic Records announced the soundtrack for the action film Abduction is set for release on September 20, 2011 just days before the movie’s release in theaters. The Abduction – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will feature new songs from Train and Oh Land, as well as Lenny Kravitz’ “Come On Get It” off his ninth album, Black and White America. One Republic and Cobra Starship also contribute songs to the Abduction soundtrack.
Commenting on the album’s upcoming release, Lionsgate’s Head Of Film Tracy McKnight said, “Abduction is a movie with something for everyone – heart-pounding action, the magnetism of Taylor Lautner, a high school love story, and great performances from veteran character actors. It’s fitting that the soundtrack also offer something for everyone – the songs from new and established artists range from moody to upbeat, and make the perfect companion to the film.”

Abduction – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. To Be Loved – Train
2. Come On Get It – Lenny Kravitz
3. Heart Attack – Raphael Saadiq
4. Twist – Oh Land
5. Under My Skin – Hot Bodies In Motion
6. Blame It On The Boom Boom – Black Stone Cherry
7. The Witness – Blaqk Audio
8. #1Nite – Cobra Starship
9. Good Girl – Alexis Jordan
10. Novocaine Lips – Matthew Koma
11. DJ Love Song – Superstar Shyra
12. The Chorus – Donora
13. Loving You Tonight – Andrew Allen
14. Abduction Suite – Edward Shearmur
Watch the Lenny Kravitz – NBA on TNT spot featuring “Come On Get It:”


Abduction Plot Synopsis:
For as long as he can remember, Nathan Harper (Taylor Lautner) has had the uneasy feeling that he’s living someone else’s life. When he stumbles upon an image of himself as a little boy on a missing persons website, all of Nathan’s darkest fears come true: he realizes his parents are not his own and his life is a lie, carefully fabricated to hide something more mysterious and dangerous than he could have ever imagined.
Source: Epic Records
Apple iTunes