CMA Awards Announce 2017’s Special Pairings: Niall Horan, Maren Morris and More

CMA Awards Niall Horan
Niall Horan and Maren Morris will perform on the 51st Annual CMA Awards (Photo Credit: David Needleman)

The CMA just announced this year’s batch of special artistic pairings, continuing the CMA Awards tradition of one-of-a-kind musical collaborations. The 51st Annual CMA Awards will feature performances by Kelsea Ballerini and Reba McEntire; Dierks Bentley & Rascal Flatts; Maren Morris & Niall Horan; and Brad Paisley and Kane Brown. Paisley and Carrie Underwood are once again set to co-host the Country music event which holds the record as the longest running, annual music awards program on network television.

The 2017 CMA Awards will take place on Wednesday, November 8th at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. The awards will air live on ABC beginning at 8pm. Winners are selected by eligible CMA members, with the final ballot due back on October 25th. Gary Halvorson is directing and Robert Deaton is the show’s executive producer.

The Country Music Association previously announced the first batch of performers who’ll be taking the stage to entertain on Country music’s biggest night. Host Carrie Underwood, Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, Chris Stapleton, and Thomas Rhett are confirmed for this year’s awards show.

Miranda Lambert tops the list of 2017 nominees with five including Song of the Year, Album of the Year, and Female Vocalist. Little Big Town and Keith Urban each earned four nominations, with Brothers Osborne, Sam Hunt, Lady Antebellum, Old Dominion and Jon Pardi picking up two each.

Complete List of 51st Annual CMA Awards Nominees