Cobra Starship’s Night Shades Lands on August 30th

Cobra Starship's Night Shades
Cobra Starship’s new album Night Shades is set for release on August 30, 2011. The group’s first single, “You Make Me Feel…,” has already entred the top 30 at CHR/Top 40 radio outlets. “You Make Me Feel” also debuted at #1 on New Zealand’s single charts, according to Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen.

From the press release:

Fans can now join in on the excitement at the Cobra Starship Photobooth (, where users can turn on their webcams to find out their true “feelings” just like in the “You Make Me Feel…” video. Cobra Starship is encouraging their fans to post their best photobooth shots on the band’s official Facebook wall — an array of prizes, including signed photos, merchandise, and phone calls from the band members themselves, will be awarded to the favorite entries. Furthermore, one randomly selected user will receive the actual smashed sunglasses worn by frontman Gabe Saporta in the “You Make Me Feel…” video and featured on the cover of Night Shades.

In addition, fans can pre-order Night Shades in a variety of exciting packages beginning July 20th. The premium bundle, limited to 300 only, will include the album, a t-shirt, as well as a hoodie and sunglasses available exclusively to this package. All pre-orders will receive an instant download of Cobra Starship’s new single, “You Make Me Feel… (Feat. Sabi).” The first 500 fans pre-ordering Night Shades will receive an autographed copy of one of the Cobra Starship band members’ photos featured in the “You Make Me Feel…” video, with five randomly selected orders receiving the complete set of all five band members’ photos. For more, please visit

Night Shades is Cobra Starship’s boldest and brightest collection to date. The album — the band’s fourth, and first since 2009’s top 5 breakthrough, Hot Mess — sees the dance-punk superstars teaming up with a wide range of collaborators, including Ryan Tedder (OneRepublic, Beyoncé, Adele), Stargate (Katy Perry, Rihanna, Jennifer Lopez), Jump Into The Gospel, and The Plasticines.

Cobra Starship will celebrate the release of Night Shades as one of the headline acts appearing at Fueled By Ramen’s upcoming 15th anniversary concert series at New York’s Terminal 5. Cobra Starship will top the bill on the final night of the event, slated for September 9th. For more information, please visit

Since emerging in 2006 with their acclaimed debut album, While the City Sleeps, We Rule the Streets, Cobra Starship has earned both critical applause and a fervent fan following for their eclectic blend of pop hooks, punk energy, and dancefloor creativity. The New York-based band’s third album, Hot Mess, entered the Billboard 200 at #4 upon its August 2009 release, marking their highest chart ranking to date. Among the album’s many highlights is the Top 5 CHR/Pop hit, “Good Girls Go Bad (Feat. Leighton Meester),” which is currently nearing double platinum certification by the RIAA for sales in excess of 2 million.

A truly kinetic and captivating live act, Cobra Starship has toured nearly non-stop since their arrival. In addition to countless headline dates, the band has shared multi-artist bills with such like-minded outfits as 3OH!3, headlined Vans Warped Tour, and lit up festival stages all over the world. The band has also made a wide range of high profile TV appearances, including ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! NBC’s Late Night with Conan O’Brien, and innumerable MTV events and programs.

Night Shades Track List

1. You Belong To Me
2. You Make Me Feel . . . (Feat. Sabi)
3. #1Nite (Feat. Ryan Tedder)
4. Fool Like Me (Feat. The Plasticines)
5. Anything For Love
6. Middle Finger
7. Don’t Blame The World, It’s The DJ’s Fault
8. Fucked In Love
9. Disaster Boy
10. Schwick (Feat. Jump Into The Gospel)

Source: Decaydance/Fueled By Ramen – July 16, 2011