‘Empire’ Season 2: New Songs from Jussie Smollett, Pitbull and Yazz

Empire Season 2 New Songs

With the season two premiere of Empire set for September 23, 2015 at 9pm ET/PT, Fox and Columbia Records have released two new songs that will be featured in the new season and will be included on the second season soundtrack album. “No Doubt About It” is performed by Jussie Smollett (‘Jamal’ in the hit series) and Pitbull. The track was co-written by Ne-Yo and Pitbull, and Pitbull will be one of the season two guest stars.

“Ain’t About the Money” features Smollett performing with Yazz, Jamal’s brother Hakeem on Empire.

The season two plot: “The series will pick up three months after the shocking arrest and incarceration of Empire Entertainment head Lucious Lyon (Terrence Howard). Knowing Lucious won’t be held much longer in prison, Cookie (Taraji P. Henson) and her allies within the Lyon family make a desperate attempt to seize control of the company. But as the Lyons continue to battle each other, a bigger external threat emerges that could force them to unite.”

Follow Us On: