Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town Join the CMA Awards Lineup

Florida Georgia Line

The lineup of performers set for the 49th Annual CMA Awards has just expanded by five acts. Florida Georgia Line, Zac Brown Band, Little Big Town, Dierks Bentley and Lindsey Stirling are confirmed to take the stage on Country music’s biggest night. This year’s CMA Awards will take place on November 4th in Nashville with Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood once again set to host. The awards show will air live on ABC at 8pm ET (taped delayed on the West Coast).

The list of performers previously announced for the 2015 CMA Awards includes the show’s hosts as well as Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Sam Hunt, Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Maddie & Tae, and Kacey Musgraves. Eric Church will dueting with Hank Williams Jr while Thomas Rhett will team up with Fall Out Boy. Keith Urban and John Mellencamp will also perform together during this year’s big Country music awards show.

Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley are the current CMA Vocal Duo of the Year and will be competing in that category once again. Three-time CMA Vocal Group of the Year winners Little Big Town (Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet, and Jimi Westbrook) are also nominated again in that category, scoring a nomination every year since 2006. Zac Brown Band (Coy Bowles, Zac Brown, Clay Cook, Daniel de los Reyes, Jimmy De Martini, Chris Fryar, John Driskell Hopkins, and Matt Mangano) will be competing in the Vocal Group of the Year category after appearing on that category’s list of nominees in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014.

More on the 49th Annual CMA Awards: List of Nominees