Katy Perry and Ed Sheeran to Perform on the iHeartRadio Music Awards

iHeartRadio Music Awards 2017

The new batch of performers just announced for the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards includes Katy Perry, Ed Sheeran, and The Chainsmokers. Shawn Mendes, Thomas Rhett, Noah Cyrus and Big Sean are also confirmed to take the stage during the awards show scheduled to air live on TBS, TNT and truTV on Sunday, March 5th at 5pm PT/8pm ET. Ryan Seacrest is set to host the show which is taking place at the Forum in Los Angeles.

“The biggest artists in music show up each year,” said Ryan Seacrest. “iHeartRadio reaches hundreds of millions of people across the country every day, so this is an opportunity for the fans to have a voice in who’s the best and brightest, and the artists, in turn to show their appreciation. It’s always a lively celebration and an evening of special performances and appearances.”

“2016 was an incredible year in music and the iHeartRadio Music Awards will not only recognize the amazing artists of the past 12 months, but celebrate their success, creativity and innovation,” added Tom Poleman, President of National Programming Group for iHeartMedia. “As a pop culture icon, Ryan Seacrest is a known champion of great music across our radio stations nationwide. We’re thrilled to have him as our master of ceremonies.”

“This is the one night where fans can not only hear the songs that defined the last year in music, but also discover what is coming right out,” said John Sykes, President of Entertainment Enterprises for iHeartMedia. “This will be a night of live performances and once-in-a-lifetime collaborations that will carry fans into the new year of music.”

Drake leads this year’s nominees with 12 nominations followed by The Chainsmokers with 11. Music fans can vote for the winners through February 24th at iHeartRadio.com/awards.

Complete List of 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominees