‘iHeartRadio Music Awards’ Picks T-Pain to Host the 2019 Awards Show

iHeartRadio Music Awards T-Pain
T-Pain and host Nick Cannon in season one of ‘The Masked Singer’ (Photo by Michael Becker © 2019 FOX Broadcasting)

Grammy winning singer and songwriter T-Pain has been tapped to host the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards. T-Pain recently unleashed his inner monster on the hit competition series The Masked Singer, winning season one of the series on the same day he released his new album 1UP.

“The blessings keep rolling in. I am grateful and honored to host this year’s iHeartRadio Music Awards,” said T-Pain. “The past two weeks have been incredible, and the run continues. Thank you to everyone for all of the love and support. A special thanks to the iHeart team and FOX for having me.”

This year’s awards show will take place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The show will air live on Fox on Thursday, March 14th at 8pm ET (tape delayed on the West Coast). It will also stream live on iHeartMedia radio stations and iHeartRadio.

Cardi B, Drake, Ariana Grande, Shawn Mendes, Post Malone, Maroon 5, and Imagine Dragons lead the pack of 2019 nominees. Among the artists previously announced to take the stage to perform this year will be Alicia Keys, Ariana Grande, Brooks, Halsey, John Legend, and Kacey Musgraves.

Alicia Keys will be honored with the iHeartRadio Innovator Award during the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards. Garth Brooks is also being recognized with a special award as Artist of the Decade. In addition, Halsey and Taylor Swift will receive special honors. Halsey was chosen to receive the iHeartRadio Fangirls Award and Swift will pick up the Tour of the Year Award.

Fan voting determines the Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, the Social Star Award, Best Solo Breakout, Cutest Musician’s Pet, and the first-ever Song That Left Us Shook and Favorite Tour Photographer awards.

The 2019 awards will be show will be executive produced by Joel Gallen, John Sykes, Tom Poleman, and Lee Rolontz.