Music Spotlight: “Yellow Flicker Beat” by Lorde Music Video

Lorde Yellow Flicker Beat Music Video

If you were expecting the official music video for Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat” to feature footage, actors, or the sets of The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1, then you’ll be sadly disappointed. The video has nothing to do with The Hunger Games and instead features Lorde in a couple of different rather sedate costumes and hairstyles doing a few dance moves but basically just singing the song in a variety of locations.

“Yellow Flicker Beat” is the first single off of the Mockingjay soundtrack and right after its release it hit the #1 spot on the Soundtrack Top Songs Chart. Lorde curated the soundtrack and contributed four songs to the track list.

Here’s the complete list of songs from the Mockingjay soundtrack:

1. Meltdown – Stromae ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & Haim
2. Dead Air – CHVRCHES
3. Scream My Name – Tove Lo
4. Kingdom – Charli XCX ft. Simon Le Bon
5. All My Love – Major Lazer ft. Ariana Grande
6. Lost Souls – Raury
7. Yellow Flicker Beat – Lorde
8. The Leap – Tinashe
9. Plan The Escape (Son Lux Cover) – Bat For Lashes
10. Original Beast – Grace Jones
11. Flicker (Kanye West Rework) – Lorde
12. Animal – XOV
13. This Is Not A Game – The Chemical Brothers ft. Miguel
14. Ladder Song – Lorde

Watch the video:

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: