Maroon 5 Earns Teen Choice’s Decade Award

Teen Choice Maroon 5

The Teen Choice 2017 awards named Maroon 5 as the recipient of the Decade Award in honor of the “band’s evolution over the past 10 years.” The Grammy Award-winning band will receive the Decade Award during the two-hour Teen Choice 2017 show airing live from the University of Southern California on Sunday, August 13th on Fox. The network also confirmed the list of performers set to take the stage during this year’s awards show.

California rapper Kyle will open the show performing his hit single, “iSpy,” with Lil Yachty. Lil Yachty’s also set to perform his single, “Forever Young.” Rita Ora’s confirmed to perform “Your Song” and Rae Sremmurd’s performing “Black Beatles.” French Montana and Swae Lee will take the stage for a performance of the single, “Unforgettable.” Teen Choice 2017 will also feature Louis Tomlinson performing with Bebe Rexha, and Clean Bandit performing with Zara Larsson.

The list of celebrities scheduled to appear on the awards show includes Chris Pratt, Janel Parrish, Lucy Hale, Tyler Posey, The Dolan Twins, Hudson Yang, Yara Shahidi, and Victoria Justice. Ed Sheeran, Zendaya, Millie Bobby Brown, Gal Gadot, Tyler Hoechlin, Grant Gustin, Melissa Benoist, Olivia Munn, Bella Thorne, Katherine Langford, Maddie Ziegler, Grace Vanderwaal, and the cast of Riverdale will also be a part of this year’s awards show.