Casting Society Honors Their Own with the Artios Awards

Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper in Silver Linings Playbook
Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper - Photo © The Weinstein Company
Casting directors responsible for outstanding work in films and on television were recognized by the Casting Society of America on November 18, 2013 at the 29th Annual Artios Awards. The annual awards are presented to CSA members based on “originality, creativity and contribution of casting to the overall quality of a project.”
The bi-coastal celebration was hosted in LA by Nicole Sullivan and by Harvey Fierstein in New York. Celebrity presenters included Jake Gyllenhaal, Kerry Washington, Michael B. Jordan, Marg Helgenberger, Hank Azaria, Orlando Bloom, Josh Charles, Carrie Preston, Daniel Sunjata, Aaron Tveit, and Samira Wiley.


Big Budget Feature – Comedy
“Silver Linings Playbook,” Mary Vernieu, Lindsay Graham, Diane Heery (Location Casting), Jason Loftus (Location Casting)
Big Budget Feature – Drama
“Argo,” Lora Kennedy
Feature – Studio or Independent – Comedy
“Moonrise Kingdom,” Douglas Aibel, Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)
Feature – Studio or Independent – Drama
“Mud,” Francine Maisler, Diana Guthrie (Location Casting)
Low Budget Feature – Comedy or Drama
“The Sessions,” Ronnie Yeskel
Animation Feature
“Wreck-It Ralph,” Jamie Sparer Roberts
Short Film
“The Learning Curve,” Kendra Patterson
Television Pilot Comedy
“The Mindy Project,” Felicia Fasano
Television Pilot Drama
“House of Cards,” Laray Mayfield
Television Series Comedy
“Girls,” Jennifer Euston
Television Series Drama
“Homeland,” Judy Henderson, Lisa Mae Fincannon (Location Casting), Craig Fincannon (Location Casting)
Television Movie or Mini Series
“Behind the Candelabra,” Carmen Cuba, Wittney Horton (Associate)
Daytime Drama Series
“The Young and the Restless,” Judy Blye Wilson
Children’s Series
“iCarly,” Krisha Bullock, Jennifer K.M. Treadwell (Associate)
Television Animation
“Family Guy,” Linda Lamontagne
New York Broadway Theatre – Comedy
“Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike,” Daniel Swee
New York Broadway Theatre – Drama
“Golden Boy,” Daniel Swee
New York Broadway Theatre – Musical
“Kinky Boots,” Bernard Telsey, Justin Huff
New York Theatre – Comedy or Musical
“The Madrid,” David Caparelliotis
New York Theatre – Drama
“If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet,” Jim Carnahan
Regional Theatre East
“The Glass Menagerie,” Jim Carnahan, Stephen Kopel
Regional Theatre West
“Pygmalion,” David Caparelliotis
Los Angeles Theatre
“Joe Turner’s Come and Gone,” Joanne DeNaut, Andy Crocker (Associate)
Special Theatrical Performance East
“Carousel,” Jay Binder, Jack Bowdan
Special Theatrical Performance West
“The Book of Mormon,” Carrie Gardner
Career Achievement Award
Nina Tassler
Hoyt Bowers Awards
Linda Lowy
New York Apple Award
Michael J. Fox
Source: Casting Society of America
-Posted by Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On:

Stumble It!