Hollywood Film Awards Honor ‘Furious 7,’ ‘Mad Max,’ and ‘Jurassic World’

Furious 7 Paul Walker on Car
Paul Walker stars in ‘Furious 7’ (Photo © 2015 Universal Studios)

The 2015 Hollywood Film Awards just announced the winners in 11 award categories including song, documentary, cinematography, and blockbuster of the year. HFA had previously announced Oscar winner Robert De Niro was selected to be the recipient of this year’s Hollywood Career Achievement Award recognizing his lengthy, award-winning acting career. The winners will be honored during a gala awards ceremony to be held on November 1, 2015 in Beverly Hills.

The Hollywood Film Awards have been around since 1997 and unofficially announce the arrival of awards season.

The Winners:

Hollywood Documentary Award
Asif Kapadia, Amy

Hollywood Blockbuster Award
Furious 7

Hollywood Song Award
Furious 7‘s “See You Again” from Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth

Hollywood Cinematography Award
Janusz Kaminski, Bridge of Spies

Hollywood Film Composer Award
Alexandre Desplat, The Danish Girl, Suffragette

Hollywood Editing Award
David Rosenbloom, Black Mass

Hollywood Visual Effects Award
Tim Alexander, Jurassic World

Hollywood Sound Award
Gary Rydstrom, Bridge of Spies

Hollywood Costume Design Award
Sandy Powell, Cinderella

Hollywood Make-Up & Hairstyling Award
Lesley Vanderwalt, Mad Max: Fury Road

Hollywood Production Design Award
Colin Gibson, Mad Max: Fury Road

Follow Us On: