American Idol Season 11 Schedule

0
'American Idol's' Steven Tyler, Ryan Seacrest, Jennifer Lopez and Randy Jackson

'American Idol's' Steven Tyler, Ryan Seacrest, Jennifer Lopez and Randy Jackson

American Idol is returning for its 11th season on Wednesday, January 18, 2012 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) and Thursday, January 19th (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT) with Randy Jackson, Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler back as judges and Ryan Seacrest back as host. Fox has just released the scheduled for the 11th season which includes an extended primetime broadcast on Sunday, January 22 (10:00-11:00 PM ET/7:00-8:00 PM PT) following the NFC Championship Game. Auditions continue on January 25 and 26, February 1 and 2, and February 8.
 


The “Hollywood Rounds” will be broadcast on February 9, 15, and 16. On Wednesday, February 22 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), those left standing will be put through the ‘Performance Challenge’ where they have one last chance to impress the judges before the semifinalists are revealed on Thursday, February 23 (8:00-9:00 PM ET/PT).
 
The 400th episode will air on Tuesday, February 28, and will feature the first group of semifinalists taking to the stage to sing for our votes.
 
This year’s talent was selected from auditions conducted in Savannah, Aspen, Galveston, Pittsburgh, Portland, San Diego and St. Louis.
 

American Idol Schedule:

(All times ET/PT)

Wednesday, Jan. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM) Season Premiere, Part 1

Thursday, Jan. 19 (8:00-9:00 PM) Season Premiere, Part 2

Sunday, Jan. 22 Auditions Episode (Special Broadcast)

(10:00-11:00PM ET / 7:00-8:00 PM PT)

Wednesday, Jan. 25 (8:00-9:00 PM) Auditions Episode

Thursday, Jan. 26 (8:00-9:00 PM) Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Feb. 1 (8:00-9:00 PM) Auditions Episode

Thursday, Feb. 2 (8:00-9:00 PM) Auditions Episode

Wednesday, Feb. 8 (8:00-9:00 PM) Auditions Episode

Thursday, Feb. 9 (8:00-9:00 PM) Hollywood Round, Part 1

Wednesday, Feb. 15 (8:00-10:00 PM) Hollywood Round, Part 2

Thursday, Feb. 16 (8:00-9:00 PM) Hollywood Round, Part 3

Wednesday, Feb. 22 (8:00-10:00 PM) Performance Challenge

Thursday, Feb. 23 (8:00-9:00 PM) Semifinalists Announced

Tuesday, Feb. 28 (8:00-10:00 PM) Semifinalists Perform/

400th Episode (Special Broadcast)

Wednesday, Feb. 29 (8:00-10:00 PM) Semifinalists Perform

Thursday, March 1 (8:00-10:00 PM) Results Show; Finalists Announced and Judges’ Wild Card Picks Revealed

(ET live/PT tape-delayed)

Wednesday, March 7 (8:00-10:00 PM) Finalists Perform

Thursday, March 8 (8:00-9:00 PM) Results Show; First Elimination (ET live/PT tape-delayed)

Source: Fox – January 3, 2012

Share.

Comments are closed.