The Final Amy Winehouse Record Set for December Release

Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures
Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures - Island Records
Island Records will be releasing the final Amy Winehouse record, Lioness: Hidden Treasures, on December 5, 2011 featuring songs Winehouse had worked on before her unexpected death on July 23, 2011. Producers and musicians who had worked with Winehouse before, including her close collaborators Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi, went through the recordings Winehouse left behind and put together the tracks for Lioness.
“It was said by all who worked with Amy that she never sang or played a song the same way twice,” said the press release announcing the upcoming posthumous album. “It quickly became apparent to Salaam and Mark that they had a collection of songs that deserved to be heard, a collection of songs that were a fitting testament to Amy the artist and, as importantly, Amy their friend.”
The 12 tracks on Lioness: Hidden Treasures include alternate versions of her songs as well as previously unreleased tracks. The tracks were compiled by Remi, Ronson, and the Winehouse family, along with Island Records and Amy’s management.

Lioness: Hidden Treasures Track List:

“Our Day Will Come (Reggae Version)”

“Between The Cheats”

“Tears Dry”

“Wake Up Alone”

“Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow”


“Like Smoke” featuring NAS

“The Girl From Ipanema”


“Best Friends”

“Body & Soul” with Tony Bennett

“A Song For You”