August: Osage County Soundtrack Details

August: Osage County SoundtrackBon Iver, Kings of Leon, and Eric Clapton are all part of the soundtrack to August: Osage County directed by John Wells and starring Julia Roberts, Meryl Streep, Ewan McGregor, Julianne Nicholson, Chris Cooper, Benedict Cumberbatch, and Margo Martindale. The soundtrack just hit stores and also features compositions by Gustavo Santaolalla, Adam Taylor and Mateo Messina.
Kings of Leon wrote the track “Last Mile Home” specifically for the film, with the acoustic version playing over the end credits. Also included as part of the soundtrack is Benedict Cumberbatch singing “Can’t Keep It Inside.”

August: Osage County Track List

1. Himmon, TX – Bon Iver

2. Last Mile Home (acoustic version) – Kings Of Leon

3. Lay Down Sally – Eric Clapton

4. Don’t Let Go – Adam Taylor

5. The Kiss – Adam Taylor

6. The Stroke (album version) – Billy Squier

7. Gawd Above – John Fullbright

8. The Decision – Adam Taylor

9. Forward – Adam Taylor

10. Violet’s Song – JD and The Straight Shot

11. Can’t Keep It Inside – Benedict Cumberbatch

12. End Credits – Gustavo Santaolalla

13. And Then They’re Here – Gustavo Santaolalla

14. Barb Balcony – Gustavo Santaolalla

Hidden Track: The Streetbeater a.k.a Sanford and Son Theme Mateo Messina
The Plot:
August: Osage County tells the dark, hilarious and deeply touching story of the strong-willed women of the Weston family, whose lives have diverged until a family crisis brings them back to the Midwest house they grew up in, and to the dysfunctional woman who raised them.
Source: Sony Music
-Posted by Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On:

Stumble It!