CBS Midseason Reality Series Premiere Dates and Season Details

0

CBS Reality Programs Midseason 2019 Lineup

CBS’s primetime reality programming lineup for the 2018-2019 midseason will include the premieres of Million Dollar Mile and The World’s Best. The midseason schedule also finds Survivor returning for its 38th season, Big Brother back in primetime with Julie Chen Moonves returning as host, and The Amazing Race kicking off its 31st season with host Phil Keoghan.

The new season of Big Brother will mark the second special “Celebrity Edition” of the reality competition series. The season will be a short one, debuting on Monday, January 21, 2019 at 8pm ET/PT and finishing up with a two-hour finale on Wednesday, February 13th.

The first season of The World’s Best gets the prime spot immediately following Super Bowl LIII on February 3rd to begin its run. Described as a first of its kind global talent competition, The World’s Best has James Corden as host and Drew Barrymore, RuPaul Charles, and Faith Hill as judges. The series is executive produced by Mike Darnell, Mark Burnett, James Corden, Ben Winston, Brooke Karzen, Dan Sacks, Alison Holloway, James Breen and Barry Poznick.

Million Dollar Mile premieres on March 27, 2019 at 9pm ET/PT with Tim Tebow handling the hosting duties. Matt “Money” Smith and Maria Taylor are the commentators and Allison Grodner, Rich Meehan, LeBron James, Maverick Carter, and Lee Metzger are the executive producers. The competition series will provide competitors with the opportunity to win $1 million for completing what’s dubbed the “most challenging obstacle course ever designed will test everyday athletes’ physical and mental toughness.”

CBS’ Midseason Reality TV Programming Lineup

    Monday, Jan. 21
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION (2nd Season Premiere)

    Tuesday, Jan. 22
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Wednesday, Jan. 23
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Friday, Jan. 25
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Sunday, Jan. 27
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Monday, Jan. 28
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Wednesday, Jan. 30
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Saturday, Feb. 2
    8:00-9:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Sunday, Feb. 3
    7:00-10:00 PM, ET/
    4:00-7:00 PM PT SUPER BOWL LIII
    10:00-11:00 PM, ET/
    7:00-8:00 PM, PT
    (time is approximate) THE WORLD’S BEST (Series Premiere)
    (Airs immediately following Super Bowl coverage)

    Monday, Feb. 4
    9:00-10:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Wednesday, Feb. 6
    8:00-10:00 PM THE WORLD’S BEST (2-Hour Episode)

    Thursday, Feb. 7
    9:00-10:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Friday, Feb. 8
    8:00-10:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION (2-Hour Episode)

    Monday, Feb. 11
    9:00-10:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION

    Wednesday, Feb. 13
    8:00-9:00 PM THE WORLD’S BEST
    9:00-11:00 PM BIG BROTHER: CELEBRITY EDITION (2nd Season Finale)

    Wednesdays, starting Feb. 20
    8:00-9:00 PM SURVIVOR (38th Season Premiere)
    9:00-10:00 PM THE WORLD’S BEST

    Wednesday, March 13
    10:00-11:00 PM SEAL TEAM (NTP)

    Wednesdays, starting March 27
    8:00-9:00 PM SURVIVOR
    9:00-10:00 PM MILLION DOLLAR MILE (Series Premiere)

    Wednesday, May 15
    8:00-10:00 PM SURVIVOR (38th Season Finale)
    10:00-11:00 PM SURVIVOR REUNION SPECIAL

    Wednesday, May 22
    8:00-9:00 PM THE AMAZING RACE (31st Season Premiere)
    9:00-10:00 PM MILLION DOLLAR MILE





Share.

Comments are closed.