‘Critics’ Choice Awards’ Presenters Announced

TJ Miller Hosts Critics' Choice AwardsThe 21st Annual Critics’ Choice Awards will be held on Sunday, January 17, 2016 with Silicon Valley‘s T.J. Miller handling the hosting duties. This year marks the first time the Critics’ Choice Movie Awards (voted on by the Broadcast Film Critics Association) and the Critics’ Choice Television Awards (selected by the Broadcast Television Journalists Association) are combined into one major awards show, with A&E, Lifetime and LMN broadcasting the ceremony live at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT.

Voting is still underway for The Most Bingeworthy Show, with fans of Empire, Friends, Game of Thrones, Orange Is The New Black, Outlander, and The Walking Dead encouraged to vote for their favorite shows. Votes can be cast via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram by posting #[Show Name]CCA or at A&E TV Bingeworthy Poll. Fans are also able to vote by posting a tweet using the following emojis (along with the @CriticsChoice handle):

    • #TheWalkingDeadCCA OR skull emoji @CriticsChoice
    • #GameofThronesCCA OR crown emoji @CriticsChoice
    • #FRIENDSCCA OR people holding hands emoji @CriticsChoice
    • #EmpireCCA OR lion emoji @CriticsChoice
    • #OITNBCCA OR orange emoji @CriticsChoice
    • #OutlanderCCA OR crossed swords emoji @CriticsChoice

Amy Schumer will be recognized with the Critics’ Choice MVP Award and J.J. Abrams will present Industrial Light & Magic with the Critics’ Choice Genius Award. And the The BFCA and BTJA just announced the list of celebrity presenters set to take the stage during the awards show. In alphabetical order, the presenters are:

    Anthony Anderson
    Aziz Ansari
    Shiri Appleby
    Kate Beckinsale
    Mary J. Blige
    Orlando Bloom
    Carrie Brownstein
    James Corden
    Bryan Cranston
    Bryce Dallas Howard
    Adam Devine
    America Ferrera
    Joanne Froggatt
    Colin Hanks
    Bradley James
    Ken Jeong
    Khloe Kardashian
    Thomas Middleditch
    Randall Park
    Josh Peck
    Fred Savage
    John Stamos
    Sir Patrick Stewart
    Sharon Stone
    Justin Theroux
    Liv Tyler
    Tracee Ellis Ross
    Constance Wu
    Constance Zimmer

Complete list of Critics’ Choice Awards Nominees