69th Emmy Awards: James Corden, Lily Tomlin, Melissa McCarthy Added to Presenters List

Emmys host Stephen Colbert
Stephen Colbert hosts the 69th Primetime Emmy Awards (Photo by John Filo © 2017 CBS Broadcasting, Inc)

The list of celebrities confirmed to take the stage to present at the 69th Primetime Emmy Awards has expanded, with 3+ dozen additional stars added to the list. Iain Armitage, Alexis Bledel, Rachel Bloom, Matt Bomer, Carol Burnett, Dave Chappelle, Priyanka Chopra, James Corden, Viola Davis, Laura Dern, Mark Feuerstein, Jane Fonda, Jermaine Fowler, Chris Hardwick, Zoë Kravitz, Norman Lear, LL COOL J, Sonequa Martin-Green, Tatiana Maslany, Melissa McCarthy, Seth MacFarlane, Gerald McRaney, Seth Meyers, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Kaitlin Olson, Dolly Parton, Sarah Paulson, Jeremy Piven, Issa Rae, Craig Robinson, Gina Rodriguez, Anika Noni Rose, Emmy Rossum, Adam Scott, Lily Tomlin, Cicely Tyson, Gabrielle Union, BD Wong, and Shailene Woodley are set to present at this year’s Emmys.

The just-announced celebrities join previously-announced presenters Riz Ahmed, Anthony Anderson, Alec Baldwin, Jason Bateman, Jessica Biel, Edie Falco, Anna Faris, Allison Janney, Rashida Jones, Nicole Kidman, Debra Messing, Lea Michele, Shemar Moore, Kumail Nanjiani, Jim Parsons, Tracee Ellis Ross, Adam Scott, Oprah Winfrey, and Reese Witherspoon.

CBS also announced Christopher Jackson will perform the In Memoriam tribute during the awards show.

The 69th Primetime Emmy Awards will be hosted by Emmy Award winner Stephen Colbert, marking his Emmy hosting debut. This year’s Emmys will air on CBS on Sunday, September 17th at 5pm PT/8pm ET. Glenn Weiss is directing and executive producing. Ricky Kirshner is also involved as an executive producer and Chris Licht is producing.

Complete List of 2017 Primetime Emmy Nominees