Foreigner and Cheap Trick Team Up for a 2017 Tour

0

Foreigner and Cheap Trick 2017 Tour

Foreigner will be celebrating their 40th anniversary by hitting the road with Cheap Trick and Jason Bonham. The worldwide tour will kick off on July 11, 2017 in Syracuse, New York, stopping in cities including Nashville, Austin, and San Diego before finishing the tour in Auburn, Washington. Foreigner will be sharing the stage with Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Cheap Trick who are also celebrating the 40th anniversary of their debut album. Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience will be part of the tour for all but 10 dates.

Tickets are set to go on sale on January 13, 2017 via LiveNation.com.

“I never could have imagined when I set out to create Foreigner forty years ago, that we’d still be touring around the world and performing the music we love all these years later,” stated founding member and lead guitarist Mick Jones. “I can’t express the gratitude I feel when fans share stories of how our songs have been woven into their milestones and memories over the years. This summer we are going to celebrate these songs, and I can’t imagine a better group of friends to share this monumental tour with, than Cheap Trick and Jason Bonham who are sure to make it a true tribute to the everlasting power of rock and roll.”


“I was thrilled to hear Mick Jones wanted me to be involved in celebrating 40 years of Foreigner. I spent 3 years as their drummer and had a great time,” said Jason Bonham. “Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience show will hit home run after home run with these timeless classics done to perfection. JBLZE started 7 years ago as a way to show my appreciation not only to my dad and the music of Led Zeppelin, but also to the fans themselves. With the amazing Cheap Trick along with the one and only Foreigner this is show not to be missed.”

Foreigner – Mick Jones (lead guitar), Kelly Hansen (lead vocals), Jeff Pilson (bass, vocals), Tom Gimbel (rhythm guitar, sax, vocals), Michael Bluestein (keyboards), Bruce Watson (guitar) and Chris Frazier (drums) – will also be recognizing their four decades as a group with an anniversary album titled Forty Hits From Forty Years featuring 40 of the band’s original hits and current songs.

Foreigner, Cheap Trick and Jason Bonham Tour Dates:

Tue Jul 11 – Syracuse, NY Lakeview Amphitheater
Thu Jul 13 – Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Fri Jul 14 – Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Sat Jul 15 – Hershey, PA Giant Center
Mon Jul 17 – Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Tue Jul 18 – Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Thu Jul 20 – Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Jul 21 – Darien Center, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Sat Jul 22 – Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Tue Jul 25 – Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Jul 26 – Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Fri Jul 28 – Nashville, TN Ascend Amphitheater
Sun Jul 30 – Pelham, AL Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 01 – West Palm Beach, FL Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 02 – Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 05 – Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Sun Aug 06 – Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek Amphitheater
Tue Aug 08 – Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Wed Aug 09 – Chicago, IL Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Fri Aug 11 – Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat Aug 12 – Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sun Aug 13 – Noblesville, IN Klipsch Music Center
Tue Aug 15 – Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Wed Aug 16 – Maryland Heights, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheater – St. Louis
Sat Aug 19 – Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Sun Aug 20 – Austin, TX austin360 Amphitheater
Wed Aug 23 – Albuquerque, NM*** Isleta Amphitheater
Thu Aug 24 – Phoenix, AZ*** Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sat Aug 26 – West Valley City, UT*** USANA Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 29 – Chula Vista, CA*** Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 30 – Los Angeles, CA*** Greek Theatre
Fri Sep 01 – Marysville, CA*** Toyota Amphitheater
Sat Sep 02 – Mountain View, CA*** Shoreline Amphitheatre
Mon Sep 04 – Morrison, CO*** Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 08 – Ridgefield, WA*** Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Sat Sep 09 – Auburn, WA*** White River Amphitheatre

*** Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience not on this date





Share.