Filming Begins on ‘Hawaii Five-0’ Season Five

Hawaii Five-0 Begins Shooting Season 5
Kaleopa’a Vares, Dennis Chun, Taylor Wily, Co-Executive Producer Jeff Downer, Alex O’Loughlin, Co-Executive Producer Bryan Spicer, Executive Producer Peter Lenkov, Jorge Garcia, Grace Park, Daniel Dae Kim, Kahu Kauila Kawelo Barber and Nicholas Smith (Photo: Norman Shapiro/CBS ©2014 CBS Broadcasting, Inc. All Rights Reserved.)

CBS says filming is now underway on season five of the popular action series Hawaii Five-0. The series shoots on location in Waikiki and, as with previous seasons, the start of production kicked off with a traditional Hawaiian blessing. Cast members Alex O’Loughlin, Daniel Dae Kim, Jorge Garcia, Taylor Wiley, Dennis Chun and Al Harrington all took part in the ceremonial blessing. And according to CBS, the show’s Hawaiian Language and Protocol Advisor Kauila Kawelo Barber officiated over the ceremony which centered around the Hawaiian word for five – ‘elima’. The ceremony involved leis, a welcoming chant, and a closing prayer.

CBS will debut Hawaii Five-0 season five on Friday, September 26, 2014 at 9pm ET/PT.

Source: CBS

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: