Filming Begins on Hawaii Five-O Season 4

Hawaii Five O Cast Blessing
Dennis Chun, Bryan Spicer, Taylor Wily, Al Harrington, Michelle Borth, Peter Lenkov, Alex O’Loughlin, Daniel Dae Kim, Jeff Downer, Mayor Kirk Caldwell, Louise Kim McCoy, Liz Miller and Angela Laprete Bottom row, left to right: Kauila Kawelo Barber, Kalei Nu’uhiwa and Kepa Cruse
CBS announced filming is now underway on the dramatic series Hawaii Five-O starring Alex O’Loughlin, Scott Caan, and Daniel Dae Kim. And in honor of the Hawaiian culture, the cast and crew held a Hawaiian blessing ceremony as they kicked off the start of filming on season four. According to CBS, Kauila Kawelo Barber and Kalei Nu’uhiwa officiated the blessing ceremony which called “upon the elements and inviting goodness, protection, peace, happiness and success.”
In addition to announcing the start of production, writer/executive producer Peter Lenkov showed off a picture on Twitter of season four guest star Henry Ian Cusick (Lost) on the set.

Hawaii Five-O season four premieres on September 27, 2013 at 9pm.
Sources: CBS, Peter Lenkov

Follow Us On: