Justin Timberlake to be Honored at the 2016 Hollywood Film Awards

Trolls star Justin Timberlake
Justin Timberlake as the voice of Branch in ‘Trolls’ (Photo by Jason Bush / DreamWorks Animation)

The 2016 Hollywood Film Awards have selected Justin Timberlake as the recipient of their Hollywood Song Award. Timberlake was chosen for the honor in recognition of his single, “Can’t Stop the Feeling,” from the animated movie Trolls in which Timberlake lends his voice to the character Branch, a very pessimistic troll. Anna Kendrick, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Russell Brand, Zooey Deschanel, Jeffrey Tambor, Christine Baranski, James Corden, Kunal Nayyar, John Cleese, and Gwen Stefani are also a part of the animated film based on the popular weird-looking toy.

“Can’t Stop the Feeling” is Timberlake’s fifth #1 single and was produced by Timberlake, Max Martin, and Shellback. Justin also served as the executive music producer on Trolls.

The 2016 Hollywood Film Awards will take place on November 6, 2016 with James Corden set to host. Previously announced award recipients include Eddie Murphy, Tom Hanks, Hugh Grant, Natalie Portman, Nicole Kidman, Naomie Harris, Lily Collins, Janelle Monáe, Mel Gibson, Tom Ford, Marc Platt, Kenneth Lonergan, Linus Sandgren, Mychael Danna, John Gilbert, Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Christopher Boyes, Frank Eulner, Albert Wolsky, Shane Thomas, Angela Conte, Bec Taylor, Noriko Waztanabe, and Wynn Thomas.