More Artists Added to the 45th Annual CMA Awards

Martina McBride
Martina McBride - Photo courtesy of Republic Nashville
Sara Evans, Martina McBride, Scotty McCreery, Sugarland, and Zac Brown Band have been added to the lineup for The 45th Annual CMA Awards to be held in Nashville on November 9, 2011. The five acts join the list of confirmed performers which already includes Jason Aldean, The Band Perry, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Faith Hill, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, Thompson Square, Keith Urban, Chris Young, Kenny Chesney and Grace Potter singing “You and Tequila,” Rascal Flatts and Natasha Bedingfield singing “Easy,” and Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood performing “Remind Me.”
More on Sara Evans [Courtesy of CMA]:
Sara Evans earned two nominations this year, Female Vocalist and Single of the Year (for the multi-week No. 1 and Platinum-certified digital single “A Little Bit Stronger”). She has received one CMA Award thus far, Music Video of the Year (2001 for “Born to Fly”). Her current album is Stronger.
More on Martina McBride [Courtesy of CMA]:
McBride is nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year. She has won five CMA Awards, including Music Video (in 1994 for “Independence Day”) and four Female Vocalist of the Year Awards (1999, 2002-2004), which ties her with Reba McEntire for the most wins in that category. She recently released her album, Eleven.
More on Scotty McCreery [Courtesy of CMA]:
McCreery, the 18-year old 2011 winner of American Idol, recently made history when his first album Clear as Day debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart. He is the youngest male solo artist to achieve this feat. The album features his Gold-certified digital single “I Love You This Big” and his current hit, “The Trouble with Girls.” This will be his debut CMA Awards performance.
More on Sugarland [Courtesy of CMA]:
Sugarland is nominated for Vocal Duo of the Year, an Award they have won for the last four consecutive years (2007-2010). Their most recent album is the Platinum-certified The Incredible Machine, which featured the Double Platinum-certified digital single “Stuck Like Glue.” Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles will once again host “CMA Country Christmas,” which tapes in Nashville on Nov. 10 and will air later this year on ABC.
More on Zac Brown Band [Courtesy of CMA]:
Zac Brown Band is nominated in four categories: Vocal Group, Album (for You Get What You Give), Musical Event (for “As She’s Walking Away” with Alan Jackson), and Single of the Year (for “Colder Weather”). Bandmates Zac Brown and Coy Bowles were also nominated for Song of the Year (for co-writing “Colder Weather”). Lead singer Brown could potentially pick up two additional trophies for co-producing the Album and Single of the Year. Zac Brown Band won the CMA New Artist of the Year Award in 2010.
Source: Country Music Association – October 20, 2011