MTV’s Relaunching the ‘Shore’ Series with ‘Floribama Shore’

MTV’s popular “Shore” franchise is being revived with MTV Floribama Shore from Jersey Shore‘s 495 Productions Founder & CEO SallyAnn Salsano and Drew Tappon. Salsano and Tappon are executive producing along with Nina L. Diaz and Jackie French. MTV announced the eight 20-somethings who’ll be starring in the revived “Shore” series along with confirming MTV Floribama Shore will premiere on November 27, 2017. The eight episode season will air on Mondays at 10pm ET/PT.

Jersey Shore debuted in December 2009 and ran for six seasons before wrapping up on December 20, 2012. The series starred Nicole ‘Snooki’ Polizzi, Sammi ‘Sweetheart’ Giancola, Mike ‘The Situation’ Sorrentino, Jenni ‘Jwoww’ Farley, Paul ‘Pauly D’ DelVecchio, and Ronnie Ortriz-Magro.

In addition to Jersey Shore, the “Shore” franchise includes UK’s Geordie Shore, Spain’s Gandia Shore, Poland’s Warsaw Shore, and Mexico’s Acapulco Shore.

The Floribama Shore Plot: Set in the Florida Panhandle along the beach that stretches all the way to Alabama, MTV Floribama Shore is the story of eight young adults who come to spend the summer in the hottest beach town on the Gulf Coast, Panama City Beach, to party it up and put the real world on hold for just a little bit longer. But each is armed with incredible life experiences and standing at a crossroads, whether it’s ending a relationship, tasting independence for the first time, or trying to escape the past. This coming of age story captures the very real thrill and angst of being young and trying to figure out the future with a group of people you’ll come to call family.

The series will star Jeremiah Buoni (22, Amelia Island, FL), Codi Butts (25, Westminster, SC), Kortni Gilson (21, Panama City Beach, FL), Aimee Hall (24, Perdido, AL), Kirk Medas (25, Atlanta, GA), Nilsa Prowant (23, Panama City Beach, FL), Candace Rice (24, Memphis, TN), and Gus Smyrnios (22, Tallahassee, FL).

MTV's Floribama Shore Cast and Logo