‘Star Wars: Episode VII’ Has an Official Title

Stars Wars Episode 7 is Star Wars The Force Awakens

Lucasfilm and Walt Disney Studios have finally announced the actual, permanent title for what we’ve been referring to for the past few years as Star Wars: Episode VII. The title drops the episode number and is simply: Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens will open in theaters on December 18, 2015.

The cast of the upcoming Star Wars film includes John Boyega, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Kenny Baker, John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow, Gwendoline Christie, Warwick Davis, and Lupita Nyong’o.

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: