The Office Will Have an Extended Farewell Episode

The cast of 'The Office'
The cast of 'The Office' - Photo by: Chris Haston/NBC
Just as executive producer Greg Daniels promised in our interview, The Office will have an extended final episode. Instead of just 60 minutes to say goodbye to the staff of Dunder Mifflin, NBC will be serving up 75 minutes of the popular series.
The final episode of The Office will air on May 16, 2013 at 9pm and run until 10:15pm (so adjust your recording devices accordingly). Immediately after the series finale, Hannibal will air from 10:15-11pm ET without any commercial breaks.
The Office debuted back in March 2005 and has earned Emmys, AFI Honors, a Producers Guild Award, a Writers Guild Award, and a Screen Actors Guild Award, along with a loyal fan base who tune in each week.
The Plot Details Minus Any Spoilers:
As for the final episode … months after the airing of the documentary, the workers of Dunder Mifflin, past and present, gather for a wedding and a final round of interviews. Mysteries are solved, hatchets are buried, pranks are prunked. Guest stars include Mindy Kaling, BJ Novak, Rachael Harris, Dakota Johnson, Joan Cusack, Ed Begley Jr., Malcolm Barrett, Matt Jones, Andy Buckley, Mike Schur and Bobby Ray Shafer.
The series stars Rainn Wilson, John Krasinski, Jenna Fischer, Ed Helms, Catherine Tate, Leslie David Baker, Brian Baumgartner, Kate Flannery, Angela Kinsey, Oscar Nuñez, Phyllis Smith, Paul Lieberstein, Creed Bratton, Craig Robinson, Ellie Kemper, Clark Duke, and Jake Lacy.
Source: NBC

Follow Us On: