‘Sons of Liberty’ Miniseries Details – Photos, Videos, and Cast Info

Sons of Liberty Miniseries Details
Ryan Eggold as Joseph Warren, Michael Raymond-James as Paul Revere, Ben Barnes as Sam Adams, Rafe Spall as John Hancock, and Henry Thomas as John Adams in ‘Sons of Liberty’ (Photo by Ollie Upton / HISTORY Copyright 2014)

Starring: Ben Barnes and Michael Raymond-James [full cast list under the ‘Cast’ tab]

Miniseries Premiere: January 25, 2015
Genres: Drama, historical
Series Schedule: Six parts over three consecutive nights
Directed By: Kari Skogland
Network: History
Interview: Ben Barnes on playing Sam Adams and researching the role
News: History sets a premiere date
News: Casting news

The Synopsis: The six-part miniseries follows a defiant and radical group of young men – Sam Adams, John Adams, Paul Revere, John Hancock and Joseph Warren – as they band together in secrecy to change the course of history and make America a nation.Calling themselves the Sons of Liberty, they light the spark that ignited a revolution. Though their names have become American legend, this group of young rebels didn’t start off as noble patriots in powdered wigs. They were a new American generation of young men from varied backgrounds, struggling to find purpose in their lives. They were looking for equality, but they found something greater: Independence.

[tabs style=”default” title=”‘Sons of Liberty’ Resources”] [tab title=”Cast”] Sam Adams – Ben Barnes
John Hancock – Rafe Spall
Paul Revere – Michael Raymond-James
John Adams – Henry Thomas
Joseph Warren – Ryan Eggold
Thomas Gage – Marton Csokas
Margaret Gage – Emily Berrington
Benjamin Franklin – Dean Norris
George Washington – Jason O’Mara
[/tab] [tab title=”Videos”]
[/tab] [tab title=”Photos”]
Sons of Liberty Photos
Click to View the Photos

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: