‘Westworld’ TV Series Poster: Every Hero Has a Code

Westworld TV Series Poster

HBO has released a new poster for the sci-fi series Westworld one month out from the series’ premiere. The new poster features a skinless robot with the tagline “Every Hero Has a Code,” but what it doesn’t feature is any mention of the cast. Instead, the producers of the sci-fi drama are spotlighted on the show’s poster.

Westworld stars Anthony Hopkins, Ed Harris, Evan Rachel Wood, James Marsden, Thandie Newton, Jeffrey Wright, Tessa Thompson, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Jimmi Simpson, Rodrigo Santoro, Shannon Woodward, Ingrid Bols Berdal, Ben Barnes, Simon Quarterman, Angela Sarafyan, Luke Hemsworth, and Clifton Collins, Jr. The series was created by Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy and is inspired by Michael Crichton’s 1973 film of the same name. HBO is set to premiere season one of the one-hour drama on October 2, 2016 at 9pm ET/PT. Per the network, season one will consist of 10 episodes.

The Plot: Westworld is a dark odyssey about the dawn of artificial consciousness and the evolution of sin. Set at the intersection of the near future and the reimagined past, it explores a world in which every human appetite, no matter how noble or depraved, can be indulged.