50th Academy of Country Music Awards Performers Announced

50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards Performers
Jason Aldean
(Photo Credit: Jim Wright)

An all-star lineup has been set for the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards taking place on April 19, 2015 in Arlington, Texas and airing live on CBS. Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan are co-hosting the show, and artists lined up to take the stage include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Reba, George Strait, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhet, and Cole Swindell. Hosts Shelton and Bryan are also scheduled to perform during one of Country music’s biggest nights.

This year’s awards show will mark the debut of new music by Artist of the Decade George Strait.

Miranda Lambert earned the most nominations with eight followed by Dierks Bentley with seven. Florida Georgia Line picked up five nominations and Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney and Eric Church each were nominated for four ACM awards.

Complete list of the 2015 ACM Awards nominees

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: