Elton John’s ‘Wonderful Crazy Night’ Album Coming in February 2016

Elton John Wonderful Crazy Night Cover

Music superstar Elton John has set a February 5, 2016 release date for Wonderful Crazy Night on Island Records. The upcoming album will be Sir Elton John’s 33rd studio release and was produced by Elton and T-Bone Burnett. The first single is “Looking Up,” described as upbeat and infectious.

Elton previously collaborated with Burnett on 2010’s The Union and 2013’s The Diving Board, and 10 of the tracks on the upcoming album were co-written by Elton and his longtime songwriting partner, Bernie Taupin. Wonderful Crazy Night also features drummer Nigel Olsson (they began working together in the ’60s) and guitarist Davey Johnstone, marking the first time they’ve worked on an album together since 2006’s The Captain & the Kid. Also contributing to the tracks on Elton’s 33rd studio album are percussionist Ray Cooper, bassist Matt Bissonette, keyboard player Kim Bullard, and percussionist John Mahon.

Wonderful Crazy Night Track List:

Standard and Deluxe
1. Wonderful Crazy Night
2. In The Name Of You
3. Claw Hammer
4. Blue Wonderful
5. I’ve Got 2 Wings
6. A Good Heart
7. Looking Up
8. Guilty Pleasure
9. Tambourine
10. The Open Chord
12. England And America *DELUXE VERSION ONLY