Music Spotlight: Overjoyed by Matchbox Twenty

Matchbox Twenty NorthMatchbox Twenty’s new album, North, will be available on September 4th featuring the hit single “She’s So Mean” as well as the newly released single, “Overjoyed.” And speaking of “Overjoyed,” a music video has just been unveiled for that single off of North and the group’s also revealed their busy schedule for the days surrounding the album’s release. September 3rd found the group appearing as part of the Toyota Concert Series on Today and on September 5th they’ll be taking the stage at the Ed Sullivan Theatre for CBS’ Late Show with David Letterman.
Matchbox Twenty will also be appearing on the September 6th episode of Big Morning Buzz on VH1 and on September 7th Rob Thomas will be a guest on Piers Morgan Tonight.
In addition to their appearances in support of North, Thomas will be seen as one of the mentor’s on The Voice. Thomas will be working with CeeLo Green’s team on season three of the singing competition which kicks off on September 10th.
Watch the video:

North is the group’s fourth studio album and their first in 10 years. Rob Thomas, Paul Doucette, Kyle Cook and Brian Yale all lived in a house in Nashville last summer to come up with the songs for North before heading to Calabasas, CA to record at the Emblem Studios.

North Track List:

1. Parade
2. She’s So Mean
3. Overjoyed
4. Put Your Hands Up
5. Our Song
6. I Will
7. English Town
8. How Long
9. Radio
10. The Way
11. Like Sugar
12. Sleeping at the Wheel
13. I Believe in Everything
14. Straight for This Life
Source: Atlantic Records
Posted by Rebecca Murray