Robin Thicke’s Blurred Lines Album Details

Robin Thicke Blurred Lines AlbumRobin Thicke’s sixth studio album, Blurred Lines, will be available on July 30, 2013. The first track off of the much-anticipated album has already scored a #1 spot on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and has been downloaded more than 1 million times. This marks the first time Thicke has had a single hit the top spot on the Hot 100 chart and also marks his first song to reach the one million milestone.
“I am absolutely thrilled that ‘Blurred Lines’ has reached #1 on the Billboard Hot 100,” stated Robin. “I am so grateful to all of my fans and am excited for them to check out the album when it drops in July. It is great that it is already being received so well.”

Blurred Lines Track List:

1. Blurred Lines ft. T.I. + Pharrell
2. Take It Easy On Me
3. Ooo La La
4. Ain’t No Hat 4 That
5. Get In My Way
6. Give It 2 U ft. Kendrick Lamar
7. Feel Good
8. Go Stupid 4 U
9. 4 The Rest Of My Life
10. Top Of The World
11. The Good Life
About Robin Thicke [Courtesy of Interscope Records]:
Robin Thicke has established himself as one of the most respected singer-songwriters in soul and R&B music today. The musician, composer and actor, released his critically acclaimed debut album, A Beautiful World in 2003 under the name “Thicke.” Soon after, he came out with his breakthrough second release, 2006’s The Evolution Of Robin Thicke. Now on the way to double platinum status, Evolution‘s mega hit “Lost Without U” became the #1 most played song in Urban Adult Contemporary BDS and topped four Billboard charts simultaneously. The award-winning multiplatinum superstar returned to center stage in 2008 with Something Else, a joyful and modern tribute to the ’70s soul and pop records that have inspired an extraordinary career. Revered by critics as one of the best soul albums in years, this ’70s-inspired album dealt with racism, poverty, and love in the hits “Dreamworld,” “Magic,” and “The Sweetest Love.” In December of 2009 Robin released Sex Therapy. The title song was hailed by critics as “the sexiest song of the year.” Robin’s fifth studio album, Love After War, was released in December of 2011.

Source: Interscope Records

Follow Us On: