Producers Guild 2014 TV and Film Nominees Announced

Tom Hanks and Emma Thompson in Saving Mr Banks
Tom Hanks and Emma Thompson in ‘Saving Mr Banks’ – Photo © Disney

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) just announced their nominations for the best in 2013 feature films, animated movies, and long-form television. The 2014 Producers Guild Award winners will be revealed on January 19th, with Lori McCreary and Michael De Luca co-chairing the awards.

In addition to the film and television awards, special awards will be given to Barbara Broccoli and Michael G. Wilson (winners of the David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), Robert Iger (winner of the Milestone Award), Peter Jackson & Joe Letteri (Vanguard Award winner), Chuck Lorre (this year’s Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television winner), Chris Meledandri (winner of the Visionary Award) and Fruitvale Station (the Stanley Kramer Award).

    The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • American Hustle, Producers: Megan Ellison, Jon Gordon, Charles Roven, Richard Suckle
  • Blue Jasmine, Producers: Letty Aronson, Stephen Tenenbaum
  • Captain Phillips, Producers: Dana Brunetti, Michael De Luca, Scott Rudin
  • Dallas Buyers Club, Producers: Robbie Brenner, Rachel Winter
  • Gravity, Producers: Alfonso Cuarón, David Heyman
  • Her, Producers: Megan Ellison, Spike Jonze, Vincent Landay
  • Nebraska, Producers: Albert Berger, Ron Yerxa
  • Saving Mr. Banks, Producers: Ian Collie, Alison Owen, Philip Steuer
  • 12 Years a Slave, Producers: Anthony Katagas, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen, Brad Pitt & Dede Gardner
  • Wolf of Wall Street, Producers: Riza Aziz, Emma Koskoff, Joey McFarland
    The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • The Croods, Producers: Kristine Belson, Jane Hartwell
  • Despicable Me 2, Producers: Janet Healy, Chris Meledandri
  • Epic, Producers: Jerry Davis, Lori Forte
  • Frozen, Producer: Peter Del Vecho
  • Monsters University, Producer: Kori Rae
    The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

  • American Horror Story: Asylum, Producers: Brad Buecker, Dante Di Loreto, Brad Falchuk, Alexis Martin Woodall, Ryan Murphy, Chip Vucelich
  • Behind the Candelabra, Producers: Susan Ekins, Gregory Jacobs, Michael Polaire, Jerry Weintraub
  • Killing Kennedy, Producers: Mary Lisio, Larry Rapaport, Ridley Scott, Teri Weinberg, David W. Zucker
  • Phil Spector, Producers: Michael Hausman, Barry Levinson
  • Top of the Lake, Producers: Philippa Campbell, Jane Campion, Iain Canning, Emile Sherman