‘American Horror Story’ Renewed for Season 7

American Horror Story Season 6 Episode 3

American Horror Story will be sticking around for at least one more season. FX has renewed the horror anthology series for a seventh season as just announced by John Landgraf, CEO of FX Networks and FX Productions. American Horror Story was created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk and features many of the same actors each season taking on different roles in new horror settings.

“Ryan, Brad and their team of remarkable writers have done an amazing job of keeping American Horror Story endlessly inventive, shocking and entertaining and we are honored to move ahead with them on the seventh installment,” stated Landgraf, announcing the renewal. “The sustained success through six installments only proves how intensely the series resonates with fans. AHS confronts our deepest fears with unmatched suspense and style. Each new installment is a cultural event, hotly anticipated for its theme, imagery, cast and twists. We thank the creators and their team, the cast and everyone who has continued to make AHS such an extraordinary series.”

American Horror Story: My Roanoke Nightmare, the sixth season of the series, is the only season not to release the theme or photos prior to the season’s premiere. Currently airing on Wednesday nights at 10pm ET/PT, AHS: Roanoke episode one ranks as the third-most watched telecast in the network’s history. The series is, according to FX, up 29% over AHS Hotel‘s average viewership and up 25% in total viewers.

The cast of American Horror Story: Roanoke is led by Cuba Gooding Jr, Sarah Paulson, Angela Bassett, Adina Porter, Lily Rabe and Andre Holland. The cast also includes Kathy Bates, Denis O’Hare, Lady Gaga, Evan Peters, Cheyenne Jackson, and Wes Bentley.