Backstreet Boys Extend Their World Tour

Backstreet Boys Extend 2014 World TourFans asked for additional concerts and the Backstreet Boys responded by adding more dates to their In A World Like This U.S. tour. The boy band’s currently on the road in support of their In A World Like This album and will be back in North America on May 3rd. New shows have been added in cities including LA, Houston, Chicago and Las Vegas. And in addition to announcing the new tour dates, Backstreet Boys also confirmed Avril Lavigne will be with them on their U.S. dates.
 
“We really wanted to put together a great show and do our best to give everyone their money’s worth,” says Brian Littrell. “Avril is an unbelievably talented artist who’s a perfect fit to make these shows extra special for our fans.”
 
Nick Carter added, “This has been an amazing year! So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It’s amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!”


“Being a part of This Is The End has been amazing from start to finish!” says AJ McLean. “Seth, James and everyone else in this crew are beyond talented and we were extremely lucky to be a part of this film.”

Backstreet Boys 2014 Tour Dates

Saturday, May 3 Moncton, NB Moncton Coliseum

Sunday, May 4 Halifax, NS Halifax Metro Centre

Tuesday, May 6 Kingston, ON Rogers K-Rock Centre

Wednesday, May 7 London, ON Budweiser Gardens

Thursday, May 8 Hamilton, WP FirstOntario Centre

Sunday, May 11 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre

Tuesday, May 13 Moose Jaw, SK Mosaic Place

Wednesday, May 14 Lethbridge, AB ENMAX Centre

Friday, May 16 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome

Saturday, May 17 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place

Sunday, May 18 Dawson Creek, BC EnCana Events Centre

Tuesday, May 20 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena

Thursday, May 22* Seattle, WA WaMu Theater

Saturday, May 24* Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Sunday, May 25* Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre

Wednesday, May 28* San Diego, CA Viejas Arena

Thursday, May 29* Los Angeles, CA The Forum

Friday, May 30* Las Vegas, NV Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Saturday, May 31* Las Vegas, NV Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Monday, June 2* Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater

Wednesday, June 4* Corpus Christi, TX American Bank Center Arena

Thursday, June 5* Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Friday, June 6* Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena

Saturday, June 7* Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre

Monday, June 9* Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center Omaha

Tuesday, June 10* St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center

Wednesday, June 11* Chicago, IL FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

Friday, June 13* Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center

Saturday, June 14* Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion

Sunday, June 15* Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center

Tuesday, June 17* Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wednesday, June 18* Darien Lake, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Friday, June 20* Boston, MA Xfinity Center

Saturday, June 21* Philadelphia, PA Susquehanna Bank Center

Sunday, June 22* Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
 
* – with Avril Lavigne
 
Source: Live Nation
 
-Posted by Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On:


Stumble It!