Brittany Snow and Erin Andrews to Host the CMT Music Awards

Brittany Snow and Erin Andrews Host the 2015 CMT Music Awards
Erin Andrews and Brittany Snow (Photo Courtesy of CMT)

Pitch Perfect‘s Brittany Snow and Dancing with the Stars‘ Erin Andrews have been tapped to co-host the 2015 CMT Music Awards. This year’s Country music-filled awards show will take place on June 10, 2015 and will air live on CMT beginning at 8pm ET (tape delayed on the West Coast). Topping the list of the 2015 nominees is Carrie Underwood with five nominations, followed by Lady Antebellum and Kenny Chesney with four each.

“Being a huge fan of country music, the CMT Music Awards are one of my favorite events of the season,” said Andrews, commenting on her co-hosting gig. “I cannot wait to be around all the talented artists and bands and look forward to being a part of such a great event.”

“As a longtime fan of CMT and the CMT Music Awards, I’m thrilled to join Erin in hosting what’s sure to be one of the most memorable musical nights of the year,” said Snow.

Hitting the stage to perform this year are Underwood, Chesney, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum and Luke Bryan. CMT will reveal additional performers closer to the show.

Voting is now open at for Country music fans to choose the winners. Voting will end on June 7th at 11:59pm ET.

Related News: The 2015 CMT Awards Nominees

-By Rebecca Murray

Follow Us On: