Carey Mulligan, Joel Edgerton Earn Hollywood Film Awards

Joel Edgerton and Johnny Depp Photo from 'Black Mass'
Joel Edgerton and Johnny Depp in a scene from ‘Black Mass’ (Photo © 2015 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.)

The Hollywood Film Awards just announced another group of award winners, with Joel Edgerton set to receive the Hollywood Breakout Actor Award for his performance as an FBI agent in Black Mass and Carey Mulligan will pick up the Hollywood Actress Award for her work in Suffragette. dick clark productions also announced director Adam McKay is the 2015 winner of the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award for The Big Short.

Screenwriters Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer have been chosen to receive the Hollywood Screenwriter Award for Spotlight. And Inside Out is this year’s Hollywood Animation Award winner.

The 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards will take place on November 1, 2015 in Beverly Hills.

The just-announced honorees join the list of previously announced 2015 Hollywood Film Awards winners that includes:

— Robert De Niro – “Hollywood Career Achievement Award”
— Furious 7 – “Hollywood Blockbuster Award”
— Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth – “Hollywood Song Award” for their hit “See
You Again” from the Furious 7 soundtrack
— Asif Kapadia – “Hollywood Documentary Award” for Amy
— Tom Hooper – “Hollywood Director Award” for The Danish Girl
— Benicio Del Toro – “Hollywood Supporting Actor Award” for Sicario
— Saoirse Ronan – “New Hollywood Award” for Brooklyn
— Alicia Vikander for the “Hollywood Breakout Actress Award” for The
Danish Girl

— Cast of Straight Outta Compton: Corey Hawkins, O’Shea Jackson Jr. &
Jason Mitchell – “Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award”
— Amy Schumer – “Hollywood Comedy Award” for Trainwreck
— Janusz Kaminski – “Hollywood Cinematography Award,” for Bridge of Spies
— Alexandre Desplat – “Hollywood Film Composer Award” for The Danish Girl
and Suffragette
— David Rosenbloom -“Hollywood Editor Award” for Black Mass
— Tim Alexander -“Hollywood Visual Effects Award” for Jurassic World
— Gary Rydstrom – “Hollywood Sound Award” for Bridge of Spies
— Sandy Powell – “Hollywood Costume Design Award” for Cinderella
— Lesley Vanderwalt – “Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award” for Mad
Max: Fury Road

— Colin Gibson – “Hollywood Production Design Award” for Mad Max: Fury