Jason Mraz Announces Love is a Four Letter Word Track List and New Release Date

Love is a Four Letter WordJason Mraz has a new release date for Love is a Four Letter Word and has revealed the track list for his much-anticipated upcoming album. The album, which features his hit single “I Won’t Give Up,” will now drop on April 17, 2012.

Love is a Four Letter Word, produced by Grammy Award-winner Joe Chiccarelli, marks the San Diego-based singer/songwriter’s fourth studio release. Speaking to Billboard, Mraz said the album is personal, melodic, and mellow. “There’s a couple of up-tempo tunes, but mostly the rhythm-of-the-heartbeat kind of takes precedence on this record,” explained Mraz. “It feels more like the pace of life. At least, based on my life and what I’ve been doing.”

Prior to Love is a Four Letter Word hitting stores, Atlantic Records will release the live acoustic four song EP Live is a Four Letter Word on February 28th. The live recordings were done at the Spreckels Theater in San Diego last fall, and two of the songs on the EP will also appear on Love is a Four Letter Word.


Release Date: April 17TH (full length album)

1. Freedom Song
2. Living in the Moment
3. The Woman I Love
4. I Won’t Give Up
5. 5/6
6. Everything is Sound (La La La)
7. 93 Million Miles
8. Frank D Fixer
9. Who’s Thinking About You Now?
10. In Your Hands
11. Be Honest (Feat. Inara George)
12. The World As I See It

Release Date: February 28th (live digital EP)

1. The World As I See It (Live EP Version)
2. You F**king Did It (Live EP Version)
3. The Woman I Love (Live EP Version)
4. I Never Knew You (Live EP Version)

Watch the “I Won’t Give Up” (Official Lyric Video):

Source: Atlantic Records – February 14, 2012

Posted by Rebecca Murray