‘Married at First Sight’ Spin-Off Series: Details and Premiere Dates Announced

Married at First Sight: Honeymoon Island
16 singles looking for love star in ‘Married at First Sight: Honeymoon Island’ (Photo by Rose Marie Cromwell Copyright 2018)

Lifetime’s set to debut two brand new Married at First Sight spin-offs this October. The network announced Married at First Sight: Honeymoon Island will premiere on Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 10pm ET/PT before moving to its real time slot of Tuesdays at 9pm ET/PT. Married at First Sight: Happily Ever After will arrive on Tuesday, October 30th at 10pm ET/PT.

Season one of both shows will consist of eight episodes.

Per Lifetime, Married at First Sight: Honeymoon Island will give former Married at First Sight participants a shot at finding their soulmates. 16 participants made up of “fan favorites, unmatched candidates from previous seasons and the addition of some new faces, will be invited to an exotic island for the opportunity to make deep connections and work on falling in love. At the end of their stay, couples must decide whether they want to get married or leave the island alone.”

The season one Honeymoon Island singles are:

    Bryan McKay (40) Miami, FL
    Chris Perry (29) New York, NY
    Corey Saunders (31) Boston, MA
    Eric Acosta (31) Denver, CO
    Jona Bienko (35) Como, CO
    Shannon Raddler (33) Atlanta, GA
    Travis Dalton (30) Bluffton, SC
    Tyler Moody (26) Greeley, CO
    Brandin Brosh (28) Biloxi, MS
    Isabella McKenzie (25) Atlanta, GA
    Jada Rashawn (27) San Antonio, TX
    Jocelyn Thompson (30) Los Angeles, CA
    Katie Muller (28) Denver, CO
    Kimber Gardner (28) Las Vegas, NV
    Lizzie Muse (30) Boston, MA
    Mekalya Silvera (32) Miami, FL

Chris Coelen, Eric Detwiler, Cat Rodriguez, Ally Simpson, and Gena McCarthy serve as executive producers.

Married at First Sight: Happily Ever After has Coelen, Detwiler, Simpson, McCarthy, Alex Cross, and Shura Davison on board as executive producers.

The Married at First Sight: Happily Ever After Plot: “The series follows three couples from past seasons who have decided to stay married beyond the experiment, chronicling the daily milestones of married life – the good, the bad, and the ugly. Shawniece and Jephte from season six (Boston), and Ashley and Anthony from season five (Chicago), will be among the couples featured in the series.”