NBC Renews Its Entire ‘Chicago’ Wednesday Night Lineup

Chicago Fire
‘Chicago Fire’ season 7 poster (Photo by: NBCUniversal)

NBC’s Wednesday night Chicago lineup has proven to be a real ratings winner. The network is so pleased with the performance of Chicago Med, Chicago Fire, and Chicago P.D. that they given all three series renewal orders for the 2019-2020 primetime season.

According to NBC, Chicago P.D., Chicago Fire, and Chicago Med are all experiencing their most-watched seasons. The three Chicago shows have given NBC an edge over their competition, earning the top spot among the networks on Wednesday nights. NBC reports they’ve scored the highest ratings for the last 15 consecutive Wednesdays, even with competition from The Masked Singer, Survivor, and Modern Family.

“We remain in awe of the job Dick Wolf, our producers, casts and crews do in creating some of the most compelling television today,” stated Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment. “The Chicago franchise is a lynchpin of our schedule and we’re thrilled that audiences have embraced our Wednesdays with such incredible passion for these shows and characters.”

Chicago Med (11.4 million viewers) was renewed for season five, Chicago P.D. (11.1 million viewers) for season seven, and Chicago Fire (11.7 million viewers) for season eight. All three Chicago shows come from Emmy Award-winning executive producer Dick Wolf (Law & Order brand).

The cast of Chicago Fire season seven includes Jesse Spencer, Taylor Kinney, Eamonn Walker, Kara Killmer, David Eigenberg, Miranda Rae Mayo, Annie Ilonzeh, Christian Stolte, Joe Minoso, and Yuri Sardarov. Season six of Chicago P.D. stars Jason Beghe, Jon Seda, Jesse Lee Soffer, Patrick John Flueger, Marina Squerciati, LaRoyce Hawkins, Amy Morton, and Tracy Spiridakos.

Nick Gehlfuss, Torrey DeVitto, Colin Donnell, Norma Kuhling, Oliver Platt, Brian Tee, S. Epatha Merkerson, Yaya DaCosta, and Marlyne Barrett star in Chicago Med.

Chicago Med airs on Wednesdays at 8pm ET/PT followed by Chicago Fire at 9pm and Chicago P.D. at 10pm.