One Day Soundtrack Details

Jim Sturgess and Anne Hathaway in One Day
Jim Sturgess and Anne Hathaway in 'One Day' - © Focus Features
Elvis Costello contributes a new song to the soundtrack of Focus Features’ romantic drama, One Day, starring Jim Sturgess and Anne Hathaway. The soundtrack to the motion picture will be released on August 16, 2011 and features Costello’s new tune “Sparkling Day” which he wrote specifically for the film. Also featured on the One Day soundtrack are Robbie Williams, Fatboy Slim, and Tears for Fears. Rachel Portman scored the movie and selections of her work will also be included on the soundtrack from Universal Music Enterprises.
One Day hits theaters on August 19th and finds Sturgess and Hathaway playing college students Dexter and Emma, two polar opposites who get together for the first time on July 15th, 1988, the day of their graduation. From those few hours spent together comes a friendship that lasts for decades.
Adapted for the screen by the book’s author, David Nicholls, One Day was directed by Lone Scherfig and also stars Patricia Clarkson, Romola Garai, and Rafe Spall.

One Day Soundtrack List:

1. Sparkling Day – Elvis Costello
2. Roll To Me – Del Amitri
3. Aftermath – Tricky
4. Reverend Black Grape – Black Grape
5. Born Of Frustration – James
6. Rocks – Primal Scream (*digital version only)
7. Praise You – Fatboy Slim
8. The Rhythm Of The Night – Corona
9. Angels – Robbie Williams
10. Life Is A Rollercoaster – Ronan Keating
11. Sowing The Seeds Of Love – Tears For Fears
12. Joy – Francois Feldman
13. Tear Off Your Own Head (It’s A Doll Revolution) – Elvis Costello
14. One Day – main title – Rachel Portman
15. Wedding Chorus – Rachel Portman
16. July 15th – Rachel Portman
17. We Had Today – Rachel Portman
Source: Universal Music Enterprises