One Direction Announces 2013 Summer Tour

One Direction Up All Night Tour
One Direction Up All Night Tour - Photo Courtesy of Columbia Records

Within in 10 minutes of going on sale, tickets to the December 3rd One Direction concert at Madison Square Garden were totally sold out. Fans also snatched up all the tickets to the group’s May and June concerts right after they were made available. So, how did One Direction respond to this showing of support from their American fans? By announcing they’ll be back in the States during the summer of 2013 as part of their world tour.

The 25 city US tour will kick off on June 13, 2013 in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Tickets will go on sale Saturday, April 21, at and

“Our fans are simply the best in the world. The support they have shown us has been incredible and we’re all so grateful to each and every one of them. We can’t wait to see everyone this summer, at Madison Square Garden and of course when we play our world tour in 2013,” said Niall Horan.

One Direction 2013 Summer Tour Dates:

6/13 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center
6/14 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
6/18 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
6/19 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
6/21 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
6/22 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena (formerly RBC Arena)
6/23 Washington, DC Verizon Center
6/26 Boston, MA Comcast Center
6/28 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
7/4 Montreal, PQ Bell Centre
7/6 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
7/8 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
7/9 Toronto, Ontario Air Canada Centre
7/12 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
7/13 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
7/18 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
7/19 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
7/24 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
7/25 Salt Lake City, UT Maverick Center
7/27 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
7/28 Seattle, WA KeyArena
7/31 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
8/2 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay Events Center
8/6 San Diego, CA Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre
8/7 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center

The Up All Night: The Live Tour DVD will hit stores on May 29, 2012 and will feature a 73 minute concert plus never before seen, behind the scenes footage and three music videos (“What Makes You Beautiful,” “Gotta Be You” and “One Thing”).

Posted by Rebecca Murray

Source: Columbia Records