Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2012 Performers and Presenters

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame LogoAre you ready to rock? This Saturday, the 27th Annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held in Cleveland. For those of you who can’t make it, HBO is scheduled to debut footage from the event on May 5th at 9pm. With the ceremony set for this weekend, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced Faces ((Kenney Jones, Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood) has been added to the list of performers. Also set to take the stage are Donovan with John Mellencamp, Red Hot Chili Peppers, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill with Joe Bonamassa and Derek Trucks joining Freddie King, and Darlene Love with Don Kirshner.

The Hall of Fame also confirmed LL Cool J and Chuck D will induct the Beastie Boys, Stevie Van Zandt will induct Faces, and John Mellencamp will induct Donovan. Bette Midler will induct Laura Nyro, Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill will induct Freddie King, and Carole King will induct Don Kirshner. Robbie Robertson has been tapped to induct Cosimo Matassa, Tom Dowd, and Glyn Johns.

Smokey Robinson is set to induct The Blue Caps, the Comets, the Crickets, the Famous Flames, the Midnighters and the Miracles.

Source: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame