‘Pose’ News and Video: FX’s Dance Musical Series Snags a June Premiere Date

FX’s dance musical series Pose will make its debut on Sunday, June 3, 2018 at 9pm ET/PT. The series was created by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Steven Canals and features the largest LGBTQ recurring cast in a scripted series, according to the network. Pose will also make history when it debuts as the show with the largest number of transgender actors in series regular roles on a scripted series.

Season one will consist of eight episodes executive produced by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Nina Jacobson, Brad Simpson, Alexis Martin Woodall and Sherry Marsh. In addition, Murphy directed the first season’s episodes one and two.

Pose‘s transgender cast includes Mj Rodriguez, Dominique Jackson, Indya Moore, Hailie Sahar, Angelica Ross, Billy Porter, Charlayne Woodard, Ryan Jamaal Swain and Dyllon Burnside. Kate Mara (House of Cards, Megan Leavey), Evan Peters, and James Van Der Beek (Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23) are on board as co-stars.

Evan Peters and series creator Ryan Murphy previously worked together on FX’s critically acclaimed horror anthology series, American Horror Story. Peters, a fan favorite in the series, earned a Best Actor in a Movie Made for Television or Limited Series Critics’ Choice Award nomination in 2018. His work in American Horror Story also earned a Saturn Award nomination and a Fangoria Chainsaw Award nomination.

The Plot: Set in the 1980s, Pose explores the juxtaposition of several segments of life and society in New York: the ball culture world, the rise of the luxury Trump-era universe and the downtown social and literary scene. Evan Peters and Kate Mara play New Jersey couple “Stan” and “Patty,” who get sucked into the glamour and intrigue of New York City in the 1980s. James Van Der Beek plays Peters’ financial kingpin boss “Matt.”

Pose Premiere Date
Indya Moore as Angel in a scene from the pilot of ‘Pose’ (Photo by JoJo Whilden / FX)