‘Prison Break’ – Amaury Nolasco and Robert Knepper Return

Amaury Nolasco Smiling
Amaury Nolasco (Photo © Richard Chavez)

Fox confirmed Amaury Nolasco, Robert Knepper, and Rockmond Dunbar will be returning to the world of Prison Break, reprising their roles in the upcoming event series. Nolasco, Knepper, and Dunbar join previously confirmed stars Wentworth Miller, Dominic Purcell, and Sarah Wayne Callies in the limited series that will air later this year.

Nolasco returns as Fernando Sucre, Knepper is Theodore ‘T-Bag’ Bagwell, and Dunbar reprises his role as Benjamin Miles ‘C-Note’ Franklin. Nelson McCormick is directing and executive producing along with Paul T. Scheuring, Neal Moritz, Marty Adelstein, Dawn Olmstead, Vaun Wilmott, and Michael Horowitz. Scheuring is also the writer and showrunner.

Prison Break debuted in 2005 and aired for four seasons before finishing up its run in May 2009.

Details on the Prison Break Event Series: The original action drama Prison Break centered on a young man (Miller) determined to prove his convicted brother’s (Purcell) innocence and save him from death row by hatching an elaborate plan to escape from prison. In the drama’s new chapter, when clues surface that suggest a previously thought-to-be-dead Michael may be alive, Lincoln and Sara reunite to engineer the series’ biggest escape ever, as three of Fox River State Penitentiary’s most notorious escapees, T-Bag, C-Note and Sucre, are pulled back into the action.