Red Dawn Soundtrack Details

Red Dawn SoundtrackThe much-delayed remake of Red Dawn is finally heading to theaters on November 21, 2012 starring Chris Hemsworth (The Avengers), Josh Hutcherson (The Hunger Games), Josh Peck, and Jeffrey Dean Morgan, and Sony Music has just released details on the film’s soundtrack CD. Red Dawn, The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be available on November 19, 2012, just a few days prior to the movie’s release.
Ramin Djawadi (Iron Man) did the score for Red Dawn, contributing a soundtrack which – according to Sony Music – “accents the inspiring film about war and patriotism. Ramin has composed a powerful score for this action film that features a variety of moods to match the sensitive and comic moments of the movie.”
In addition to Iron Man, Djawadi’s composing credits include Safe House, Clash of the Titans, The Unborn, and TV’s Flash Forward. He’s also been keeping busy writing the music for Game of Thrones and Person of Interest.

Red Dawn Soundtrack List:

1. Red Dawn
2. Wolverines
3. Invasion
4. Execution
5. I’m Gonna Fight
6. We Need Better Weapons
7. What Do You Miss?
8. Victory
9. Brothers
10. Counter Insurgency
11. A Terrible Haircut
12. Even a Small Flea Can Drive a Big Dog Crazy
13. Erica
14. Surveying the Damage
15. Preparing the Cabin
16. Follow the Wires
17. Darryl’s Sacrifice
18. A Marine and His Rifle
19. Jed’s Death
20. Finale
The Plot:
In Red Dawn, a city in Washington state awakens to the surreal sight of foreign paratroopers dropping from the sky – shockingly, the U.S. has been invaded and their hometown is the initial target. Quickly and without warning, the citizens find themselves prisoners and their town under enemy occupation. Determined to fight back, a group of young patriots seek refuge in the surrounding woods, training and reorganizing themselves into a guerilla group of fighters. Taking inspiration from their high school mascot, they call themselves the Wolverines, banding together to protect one another, liberate their town from its captors, and take back their freedom.
Source: Sony Music