‘Shameless’ Will Return for Season Seven

Shameless Cast

Showtime has just made it official: Shameless has been renewed for a seventh season. The sixth season of the award-winning series just premiered on Sunday, January 10, 2016 and according to the network ratings for the show’s season premiere episode.

Season seven of Shameless will consist of 12 episodes and filming is expected to take place later this year. Season six of Shameless is currently airing on Sundays at 9pm ET/PT with William H. Macy, Emmy Rossum, Jeremy Allen White, Ethan Cutkosky, Shanola Hampton, Steve Howey, Emma Kenney, and Cameron Monaghan. Shameless is executive produced by John Wells, Andrew Stearn, Christopher Chulack, Davey Holmes, Nancy M. Pimental, and Krista Vernoff.

Shameless Season Six Plot:

Picking up a few months after last year’s finale, the Gallaghers prepare for yet another long Chicago winter. Season six will see more than just the arctic Lake Michigan winds whipping through the Southside. Change is hard, and the Gallaghers are as surprised as anyone at how life is turning out for them. But the question remains, as they come into their own and find out who they are, is it really possible that the Gallaghers could grow apart for good?